Delete World: Delete Whole Words Instead Of Individual Characters [Cydia Tweak]

CydiaIcon-iJailbreak

With the Cydia tweak Delete World you can delete a whole word to the left OR to the right of the cursor. The Delete World tweak also allows you to delete one letter to the right, and still be able to use the normal delete function. Here is a list of features present in the [...]

RemovedSound: Empty Trash Sound When Deleting An App, Email, Note On iPhone [Cydia Tweak]

speakersoundicon-ijailbreak

The RemovedSound Cydia tweak will make deleting apps off your SpringBoard a more lively process. In the fact that whenever you delete an app, mail or note with the RemovedSound tweak on your iPhone, iPod Touch or iPad, an “empty trash” sound will be played. Note: This tweak does not include an icon or any settings visible on the SpringBoard; options can be [...]

iOS 5 Allows Users To Delete Music Direct From iPhone, iPod Touch And iPad

iTunes10DeleteIcon-iJailbreak

One of the most annoying things about iOS was the restriction that to delete any music file, you had to do it through iTunes and sync the changes down. The music in the iPod.app is a database, with only one way communication; make a change on the device, iTunes will just sync it straight back, [...]

CyDelete Cydia Tweak: Delete Cydia Applications Straight From iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad Homescreen!

tweakicon

How annoying is it after you download some crappy package from Cydia to have to relaunch Cydia, go into Manage -> Packages, find it from the list, hit remove and wait? Mega hey? We’ve featured this tweak before but thought we’d bring it back to life for those who had missed it first time round. [...]

PanicRoom: Delete Private Data From Your iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad [Cydia Tweak]

CydiaIcon-iJailbreak

PanicRoom allows a user to delete private data from their iPhone (via Activator and PanicRoom) PanicRoom will delete: SMS/MMS Email Accounts Phone Logs (Answered, Missed, Called) Photos Safari History Visual Voicemails Note: Once you delete a specific item, it’s permanently deleted and cannot be restored. (Sync with iTunes if needed to restore) More information is available within [...]