Facebook Photo Sync For iOS And Android Goes Live: Automatically Uploads All Your Photos

Facebook announced on Friday a new feature that would be rolling out to both iOS and Android users called Photo Sync. This feature makes it easier than ever to share photos to all your Facebook pals. When you enable Photo Sync, all of your photos on your iOS or Android device will automatically sync to a private album with a 2GB storage capacity. Once your photos have been uploaded you can browse through them, pick your favourites and then share them.

Facebook began testing this feature in August and now that it is out of beta, it can be taken advantage of using the official Facebook app for iOS and Android.

Facebook Photo Sync

If you haven’t already dismissed the Photo Sync notification, you can enable it by tapping the Get Started button

According to The Next Web, in order to enable Photo Sync you will simply need to launch the Facebook app and you should be prompt to enable it from your News Feed. If you have dismissed this notification or do not see it, then you will need to simply tap Photos and then tap the Sync button at the bottom of your photos section. Once the uploads start coming in, you can check them out and share them via the app, on the mobile Web, or on your computer (go to your Timeline, click Photos, and click “Synced From Phone” at the top of your photos section).

Facebook has commented that it tries to sync your photos as soon as you take them. It does take into account many factors however, such as your device’s battery level and sync settings. You can actually configure Facebook to only sync when you are connected to a Wi-Fi network, for example.

We generally try to sync your photos as soon as you take them. However, we also take into account a number of factors, such as your battery level and sync settings. New photos that you take will be privately synced as you take them. In your syncing settings, you can choose to sync over Wi-Fi and your cellular network, sync or over Wi-Fi only, or turn syncing off entirely. You can also choose to sync all photos in your camera roll over Wi-Fi and see how much storage space you have available.

Some people may find Facebook’s new sync feature an intrusion of their privacy because not all photos should be uploaded to Facebook, regardless of whether they are being stored “privately” or not. For those that consistently like to share photos however, this new feature will likely be much appreciated.

Don't forget to follow iJailbreak.com on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.
  • Claobnt

    Risky… Hahaha.